Author's Bias | Interpretation: conservative
Inclination: covenant
Seminary: Western (Portland)

Helpmewithbiblestudy.org

Bible Software / Internet Resources

Internet Resources

There are thousands of web based resources on the Internet that can help one study the Bible. Listed here are some sample resources online and when their ministry started. They may be software that is downloaded freely or by fee or as a service in the cloud. With this diversity, there's something availble for everyone!

1982: Silver Mountain Software (www.silvermountainsoftware.com/)

1987: Wordsearch Bible (www.wordsearchbible.com/)

1988: BibleSoft (www.biblesoft.com)

1989: Gramcord Institute (www.gramcord.org)

1989: Oak Tree Software (www.accordancebible.com)

1991: Faithlife (formerly Logos Bible Software) (www.logos.com)

1992: Christian Classics Ethereal Library (www.ccel.org)

1994: SwordSearcher (www.swordsearcher.com)

1995: Bible Gateway (www.biblegateway.com)

1996: Blue Letter Bible (www.blueletterbible.org)

2000: E-Sword (www.e-Sword.net)

2001: StudyLight.org (www.studylight.org)

2007: Bible Hub (www.biblehub.com)

2010: BibleStudyTools (www.biblestudytools.com)

2017: Marvellous Bible Resources (www.marvel.bible/)

Drastically changing the publishing industry, the Internet has caused a consolidation of publishers. While some may no longer be independent, some publishers of Christian works, such as those listed below, are worth evaluating for your library and may offer reference works by download or as a cloud based service.

Book Publishers

InterVarsity Press (www.ivpress.com)

Moody Publishers (www.moodypublishers.com)

Paternoster Publishing (www.paternoster-publishing.com)

Thomas Nelson, Inc. (www.thomasnelson.com)

Zondervan Publishing House (www.zondervan.com)


Copyright © 2020 Helpmewithbiblestudy.org. All rights to this material are reserved. We encourage you to print the material for personal and non-profit use or link to this site. Please do not distribute articles to other web locations for retrieval or mirror at any other site. If you find this article to be a blessing, please share the link.